Post #2: And all that Black

Hello again Fashionistas πŸ™‚

So it’s Wednesday today and 9 days till Christmas! Have you decided what are you going to wear during the Christmas holidays?

It’s that time of the year that we all love to add a bit of glamour to our outfits πŸ™‚ Well, I certainly do! Even though I’m not the type of person that loves sparkles and glitters, and my favourite colour is Black, i always find ways to spice up my festive outfits.

The reason I love Black so much is because it gives the essence of mystery and I feel sophisticated. However, when I choose to wear total black, I just love mixing materials to make my outfit edgier and more dimensional, keeping it interesting and adventurous πŸ˜‰

For this outfit, I chose a Silvian Heach dress from their Fall/Winter 2015 collection in total black. I know I have been referring to Silvian Heach quite a lot, but honestly their collection is one of my favourites because they are so versatile and you can find anything from their collection! From casual clothes to maxi evening dresses. The reason I chose this dress is because even though it’s just a black dress, it combines materials as I have said before. I love that it has got leather details on the sleeves and on the neckline that make it more dressy. I also like that it has got clips on the bust, allowing you to close up or open as many as you wish, making it sexier or even adapt it according to where you are going. For example, if you’re going to a night club, you could just leave them all open but if you’re going to a restaurant you just can clip them all. Apart from this, I also like the way the bottom part of it flows and when you’re moving it just moves with you, making it more fun. Basically it’s a black dress that can be worn almost anywhere!

For shoes I chose a pair of suede stilettos from the Fall/Winter 2015 collection of Just Cavalli that I adore. Here I have to confess that I am a big Cavalli fan! So, they are suede but have leather heel and leather details all over the shoe, as well as gold tiny studs, combining different materials too. Stilettos are so in fashion now, but most of them are very similar with each other but these ones have that something extra, which makes them different from all the others in the market. I have to mention that they are extremely comfortable too!

So when talking about bags, if you choose to wear a total black outfit, then nearly any handbag you choose is allowed. I chose an amazing bag from the Fall/Winter 2015 Just Cavalli collection (again), which I am utterly in love with! It’s a velvet black handbag that can be held either as a clutch bag or a cross bag simply by attaching it to it its gold chain. What makes this bag so special is that it’s got different colours of flowers, an exclusive print by Just Cavalli. On top of that when it’s closed, you can see the big leather lips in the center of the bag that are full of gold studs, so from a romantic floral bag, this automatically makes it edgy with a twist of rock so it’s like combining many elements in one single small bag! How cool is that? What is more, this colourful bag adds just the amount of colours my outfit needed.

For accessories, I wore the ‘Skylar’ Green and Gold-tone bracelet watch by Michael Kors and a pair of earings and matching bracelet in gold with emerald stones and clear, that was a very special gift for my birthday (from my boyfriend). Since my bag had green on, my accessories where matching with my jewellery, making those emerald stones to just pop out.

And let’s not forget about makeup of course! For eyeshadows, I used my Urban Decay Naked Palette #3, and I am wearing the ‘Amorous’ Lipstick by Mac, two of my favourites for this season, but I will talk about makeup later on in the blog.

Notes:

– Don’t over do it with the layering of materials because this will just make your outfit too heavy.

– Always have an LBD (little black dress) in your wardrobe. Actually, aim in having more than one LBDs in your wardrobe. They can really come in handy.

– To dress down a dress, you can wear a long oversized knitted black jacket and a pair of knee high boots or even trainers. If you want to dress it up though, not much is needed, just a long wool coat or even a glamorous fur jacket πŸ˜‰

My bag is available at SHE Boutique Cyprus. You can find the Silvian Heach collection too at SHE Boutique Cyprus.

You can also find me on Facebook at The Queen’s Closet by G .

And on Instagram where you can send me your outfits by using the hashtag #thequeensclosetbyg .

Peace & Love,

G.

XXXXXXXXX

 

Leave a Reply

