#33: Fuchsia and Versace Jeans

Hello Fashionistas 😊

Have you missed me? I have.

Now that the heat in Cyprus is unbearable, we all need light clothes that allow our bodies to breath. And what is better than light maxi dresses, which are every summer very popular?

I absolutely love them and have been collecting maxi dresses every summer, creating a varied collection of maxi dresses in my closet. I personally find that they are so easy to wear! If you spot me anywhere during high-summer periods you will most probably find me in a maxi dress.

My favourite maxi dress for this summer is the Versace Jeans dress in the iconic Versace print, available from SHE Boutique. What makes this dress to stand out from the rest, is its bright fuchsia colour, which creates a bold contrast with the gold and yellow shades of the print, immediately transforming the dress from an ordinary maxi dress to a statement piece. It also has two splits at the sides, making it easier to walk and move in.

This dress is so easy to wear because you can wear it with high heels and a small clutch and go out, even at a wedding! On the other hand, you can easily wear it with wedges, flat sandals or even flip flops depending on how toned down is the look you want to create.

For this specific look, I completed the outfit with a pair of nude flat sandals by Kurt Geiger and a bag in fuchsia, off-white and animal print from the Cavalli Class Signature collection. I chose this bag, as I didn’t want to draw the attention anywhere else, instead by keeping the accessories in similar shades, I felt like the dress would draw all the attention. I tied my hair to a loose ponytail and wore my Miu Miu round sunglasses in grey and gold.

IMG_9401 copyIMG_9407 copyIMG_9411 copyIMG_9413 copyIMG_9421 copyIMG_9422 copy

Notes:

  • A print maxi dress like the Versace Jeans I am wearing in this post, must be included in any closet. There are various designs and shapes, therefore even if any of you feel that maxi dresses do not suit you, then you haven’t found the dress for you yet!
  • Choose them for your summer holidays, they are the absolute holiday trend.
  • Vote for fuchsia – a colour that will complement your sun-kissed skins but even if you are the type that has a paler skin, fucshia complements every type of skin.
  • With the more fitted types of maxi dresses, I usually go with a size bigger so that I can allow freedom of movement. Maxi dresses are better off being a bit looser than clinging on to the body, especially when you choose maxi dresses for everyday. Comfort is the most important element of an everyday look.

Did you like this post? Then feel free to comment below 🙂

Peace & Love,

G.

XXXXXXXXXX

Leave a Reply

